It's March. As of yesterday. Which is when I was typing this.
For me, March is "winter is officially over" time, even if there are technically a few more weeks of winter. This was a warm one. Officially now (with records). There's mumblings of a "polar vortex" to come and maybe that will give us some cool March days, I don't know. I know we have often gotten a sprinkle of snow in March so I wouldn't fall over from shock if that happened either but the coldest of colds is now passed and we didn't have much of that this season at all.
I really do hope that doesn't automatically mean a stupid hot summer but I'm also trying to just be, you know, here.... in March.... while it's happening rather than being fully stuck in a future temperature that is not yet here. But of course I worry and am stressed about it... sigh. I took my portable A/C window thing to Jason and of course he's not who he was and while I've asked him to make sure he has it fixed and updated for late spring and he assures me I "shouldn't worry" I do. For many reasons I do. I have a note on my calendar to remind him later this month that I need that completed and ready to go. He'll likely blow me off with a "yeah yeah don't worry" but he hasn't been able (?) to follow through on anything for me lately... for a while now, so I'm worried. I hope that worst case I can get back the less than perfect thing I left at his place and not be completely hooped, you know?
But yeah it's March. Which supposedly "comes in like a lion and goes out like a lamb" but we haven't had much "lion"esque weather anyway so who knows what March will bring other than temperatures I assume that will continue to mellow out and up.
Oh and my brain tells me that this means that the time change is coming sooner rather than later, and a quick search tells me it's next week. As in like... practically now. Which sure makes the days even longer but also messes with so many people, so let's buckle up for that too I guess eh?
Updated to add: OMG YOU GUYS!!!!! I *just* learned that this is going to be BC's LAST TIME CHANGE!!!! This is the last time I have to do this!!!! (Probably!) YAAAAYYYYY!!!!!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment